Our Clients: Testimonials

Heartfelt Words From Our Clients:

 

Happy New Year from your former kittens aka Black Jack and Batman. Our home is now there's and forever more!

Posted by Jessica Pagan-Hampton on Thursday, January 21, 2016

October 28th, 2015

Dr. Gittleman and Staff demonstrated extreme care and concern when it came to treating my dog Scooter who had pulled out his surgical sutures and staples twice in the course of a week. They combine professionalism with their love of animals always.

Cheryl Stolarski

October 27th, 2015

I’ve always felt that I was treated well and the staff was very knowledgeable about Nubbie and my concerns.

Ellie Zerling

October 27th, 2015

All of the staff are extremely helpful.  You know that they love animals, not just as a job, but as a way of life. Best experience and service I have ever had in 60 + years.

Alvin Quackenbush

Happy New Year from your former kittens aka Black Jack and Batman. Our home is now there’s and forever more!

Posted by Jessica Pagan-Hampton on Thursday, January 21, 2016

October 25th, 2015

They treat Newman as if it was their own pet You are great and Newman thanks you too!

Paul Axelband

October 22nd, 2015

Been With Dr G. Since he opened his practice in New City. He is the only one we would trust our pets with. The best Vet I know. He always has a great staff to assist. A very loving office. They truly care about all the animals they see.

‘Greenberg’

October 13th, 2015

My first time there this past Saturday. From the moment I walked in and the time I left – we felt welcomed. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable.

Jennifer Finelli

October 3rd, 2015

I always feel comfortable with the knowledge, care, diagnosis and compassion that I receive from Animal Medical. I am confident that my little loved one will receive the best medical care and attention possible. Thank you for your excellence!

Jane Wisun

August 27th, 2015

Lexie is cared for like she is the most special bichon in the world….I absolutely love the tech vets and Dr. Shenkel and Dr Gittleman are both fantastic…I can’t say enough good things about the practice….Kelly and Clare are kind and patient…

Beth List

August 28th

We had a very pleasant experience overall. It was actually the fastest we’ve ever gotten in and out of a vet appt. We are new to the area and are happy to have found you!

This reviewer prefers to remain anonymous

August 13th

Wonderful Service

This reviewer prefers to remain anonymous

August 6th 2015

Have been coming to Animal Medical of New City for so many years now and they consistently provide excellent care to our cats we have had through the years. The doctors and staff are very pleasant and have a genuine concern about you and your pet(s).

Sara P.

July 19th, 2015

Everyone was super sweet with Lana and made her feel extremely comfortable. I love that you did a follow up call the next day also.

July 12th, 2015

think the care provided by this facility is wonderful, but expensive. I love the fact that there is always a follow up call to see how my pet is doing.

Daphne Campanelli

June 30th, 2015

Best vet I’ve ever had, well trained and caring staff. I write off slowness as a byproduct of thoroughness.

Bob Reiter

May 14th, 2015

Everyone was kind and courteous to myself and my dog, from when I arrived until my departure.

Angie Despinasse

I love Animal Medical – every one there is so kind and full of helpful information.

Marie Ford

April 30th, 2015

This was our first visit with a new puppy and couldn’t be happier with the attention, and information we received. from the front desk, to the doctor everything went perfectly.

Ed and Heda Goldberg

April 23rd, 2015

Great service from professionals that truly care for the animals and the services they provide.

Charlie Basile

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Gittelman and the staff are all wonderful! !! They are all courteous, helpful and great with my dogs. Dr. Gittelman has nursed my sick dog back to health, always has the right treatment, and she’s doing great today.

Marissa Veras

April 8th, 2015

Extremely caring and knowledgable staff. Gave me prices/charges of suggested treatment/bloodwork and was very sensitive to financial constraints and my desire to treat conservatively.All worked out well and my dog was back to his normal self next day

Author prefers to remain anonymous.

March 24th, 2015

Very attending to Franke’s medical situation. Extremely complete to all that must be addressed with Franke. Also helpful to her “Mom’s” questions. Cheri A.

Cheri Adelsberg

February 19th, 2015

Great group of Professionals!

Frank LeBrake

January 25th, 2015

The staff and Dr. Gittelman are always friendly, warm and attentive towards me and my pets. There is s strong feeling that everyone there really cares. Diagnosis seems spot on. I could go closer to home, but I choose to travel 30 min for excellence.

Luann Ferrari

October 29th, 2014

After more than 20 years of experience, trusting my dogs’ care to Animal Medical of New City, my opinion has never wavered.  The doctors and staff take extraordinary care of my pet and their superior diagnostic skills have saved the day more than once. I have complete faith in their mission – to keep my pet healthy and me well-informed.  I highly recommend this excellent veterinary care facility.
Lynda B. & Ruffle 
August 2013

Dear Dr. Gittelman and Staff,

I am so very grateful for your caring and support over the last six months. Thank you for always being there to answer my questions and help in any way that you could.

Regards,
Jessica

June 2013

Dear Dr. Schenkel and Dr. Gittelman,

We would like to express our warm and sincere appreciation for the extreme kindness and compassion you have shown us and our beloved Callie during this very difficult time. This goes beyond the professionalism that you demonstrating throughout the time that you cared for Callie; it is the warmth and the level of sensitivity and heartfelt care that we have felt that has impressed us so much and had put you in our gratitude.

We don’t have to tell you how important Callie was to us. She may have been a cat by species but she was our friend and an integral part of our family and we know that you sensed that. Callie had a very complex and challenging set of circumstances and we always knew that trying to make her well again was not going to be easy. While her loss was devastating to us, we know in our hearts that you did everything you could to help her and that is all anyone can ask.

Again, we thank you and the entire staff at Animal Medical of New City for all of your efforts and your compassion.

With our gratitude and respect,

Bob and Debbie Zizik

July 2013

Dear Dr. Schenkel, Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Gomez, Sandy, Danielle, Rebecca, Claudia. Christian, Tracy and Lainie,

If I forgot to mention any other names please forgive me, because this card is meant for EVERYONE. Just saying Thank You is not expressing all if my feelings. Not only did all of you take care of Buckie with the best medical care, but more importantly you took care of all of us. I cannot tell you what it meant to me every time I got a call “Just to see how Buckie was feeling” or the times that I called (and we all know how many times, and you made me feel that it was not an imposition at all).

Every time I had to drop off Buckie, I knew that he was not only getting the best medical treatment but I also knew that all of you were giving him the love and care that he needed. This also helped me knowing that I was leaving him in caring hands.

I am so glad that we chose ANIMAL MEDICAL for Buckie, and I would recommend it to anyone.
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Love,
The Mortelliti Family
Andrew, JoAnna, Andrew and Michael

April 2013

Thank you so very much for operating on Snickers’ malignant melanoma by removal of the left eye.  In fact he felt so much better the day after we took him home he started playing with toys he had ignored for years!

If someone whose pet needs an operation asks for a referral as to your services rendered, please ask us. We found you empathetic, thorough and forthcoming with discussing options available.  We are totally satisfied with results physically and cosmetically.  We didn’t quite know what to expect the end product to be, and were overwhelmingly happy!

In addition, I very much appreciate your patience with Freddie’s care.  Your entire staff has helped us with various pet problems in a kind, helpful way for many years.  They all seem very knowledgeable and are very personable.  Thank you again, all of you.

Sincerely,

Judy Friedman
New City, NY

 

March 2012

Dr. Schenkel, Dr. Gittelman and everyone and Animal Medical,

Thank you for all you did for Jessie Jr. throughout the years but especially the last few months. It does comfort me that she was well taken care of and loved. She enjoyed visiting everyone and giving kisses. Although her time was short with us here, Jr. left a lasting impression and a lot of laughs with her goof ball antics. Like I said with Jessie Sr., remember them both with a smile.

Jen Tague

March 2012

Dear Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Schenkel and Staff,

We Thank You all for your attention, care and dedication to Amber, our beautiful and wonderful baby girl.

We are so grateful for your expertise and knowledge, along with with compassion, empathy and love that you shared with us all.

This was a journey, never an ordeal thanks to all of you. You gave Amber and us precious quality time we will cherish. Everything you did was commendable.

You are all truly dedicated and loving. We were blessed to have our Amber 8 years, not nearly enough. We will love and miss her always.

Stephen and Ella

September 2012

To all at Animal Medical,

Thank you so much for your kind words in your cars and the tribute to the Cornell Feline Health Center in Patches memory. I miss my Pachie so much. Your card, tribute and Patches foot print means a lot to me.

Sincerely,

Henry Jodry

November 2012

Dear Dr. Gittleman, Dr. Schenkel and everyone at Animal Medical,

We want to thank you for taking such good care of Rossi for 14 ½ years. She was a blessing and a joy in our lives and we miss her terribly. We know that she has a piece if our hearts with her- and she lives inside our hearts with beautiful memories and love.

She was a gentle soul and taught us many lesions though out her life. She was sweet and patient and gave everyone the benefit of the doubt! She was a lover and a great friend. These are traits that very few people possess and we are grateful that she made us aware so that we could learn from her!

Thank you again for your passion and love for Rossi and all the beautiful beings that come through yoir doors!

Always,
Lathi, Jay, Morgan, Ryan, Josh and Meredith Handt

November 2011

Dr. Gittelman and Staff,

Thank you for taking such good care of me (Sailor) and my little brother Diesel. My tooth has healed and Diesel’s hot spot is all better!! During this thanksgiving season, we wish you all the best and are thankful that you are here for us.

Love Diesel and Sailor

March 2011

Dear Dr. Gittelman,

We would like to Thank you for the care that you’ve given our girls during the past few years. Losing two beloved kitties within 7 short months has been devastating, but we will always remember how you stayed Tabitha throughout the night during her last few hours and how you waited with patience for us to come to terms with the excruciating finial decision. We were also touched with how you stayed in contact with us and with Dr. Pferdeort at Valley Cottage Animal Hospital during Marley’s last hours with us. Because of your imput, we felt reassured that the decision for Marley was the right one. We will also remember how you offered your condolences to us in the morning after you agonizing night.

Tabitha and Marley were two very special kitties to us. Tabitha was Kevin’s “little buddy” and Marley was Christines “feline soul mate”. Thank you for doing everything you could to give them the longest and healthiest lives possible.

We know that with your expertise Cokie and Scoopie will continue to be in capable and caring hands.

Gratefully,
Christine and Kevin O’Neill

 

March 2009A Message of Thanks…

Dear Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Schenkel and the wonderful staff of Animal Medical of New City,

Thank you, everyone of you, for your loving, extraordinary and professional care of Benjamin, Lucy, and Rosie. Because of your dedication they enjoyed happier, healthier, and longer lives.

Our precious kitties could not have received better treatment and we will never forget your compassionate support when we had to say goodbye.

With sincere appreciation for your kindness.

John & Wendy Keryk

October 2009

Being a business owner myself I really appreciate the warmth and attention given from your staff and doctors. You were highly recommend by many of my clients and I will do the same! I loved your web site too!

Thank you for your note…we had a wonderful experience at your veterinary facility! Everyone was so nice and Roskie is doing very well. Have a wonderful week and we’ll see you soon!

Thank you and best regards 🙂

Rachelle Covino
March 2008With Sincere Appreciation

Dear Dr. Gittelman,

Kaarlo and I would like to thank you for the many years of wonderful care you gave to our dear Cocoa. You saved his life on more than one occasion~ he was a complex cat and we were grateful for your expertise, especially for his oral surgery last year. We always felt that he was in the very best hands at Animal Medical. Everyone loved him, and made his hospitalizations as comfortable as possible for him. Thank you for being such an important person in his life.

Thank you very much.

With gratitude & love,

Mollie & Kaarlo Muenzen

March 2008

Dear Dr. Gittelman,

Kaarlo and I would like to thank you for the many years of wonderful care you gave to our dear Cocoa. You saved his life on more than one occasion~ he was a complex cat and we were grateful for your expertise, especially for his oral surgery last year. We always felt that he was in the very best hands at Animal Medical. Everyone loved him, and made his hospitalizations as comfortable as possible for him. Thank you for being such an important person in his life.

Thank you very much.

With gratitude & love,

Mollie & Kaarlo Muenzen