Heartfelt Words From Our Clients:

May 31st, 2017

I was very worried about my pug and his situation, and Dr Gittelman took care of everything beyond my expectations. Thanks so much!

Joseph Nigro

 

May 23rd, 2017

I have been going to animal medical for over twenty years and have always from day one had a good feeling knowing everyone is very knowledgeable and caring for my pets and cares for them as if they were their own

Bernadine Rafferty

 

May 20th, 2017

Animal Medical of New City is top notch all around. Every single staff member is beyond personable and always have a smile on their face. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave.

Adam Arnold

 

May 18th, 2017

We have been using Animal Medical of New City for several years. We recently acquired a puppy, Charlie Brown, to replace the family dog, Buddy, that passed. They were very helpful during Buddy’s final years. I expect the same for Charlie’s lifetime.

David Webster

 

CLICK TO CALL

 

May 14th, 2017

I have been a long time client and I do appreciate the expertise with Dr . Gittelman. Cost is always a concern and does play a role in considering some recommendations.

Frank Christiano

 

April 23rd, 2017

Concern for our pet welfare is very evident. Flexibility in scheduling 5 cats at one time is truly appreciated.

Thomas Steele

 

March 23rd, 2017

I really think the doctor and staff are great.

Thomas Meakim

 

March 13th, 2017

I have always been made to feel that I was in a caring environment. Nubbie has been attending Animal Medical since she was 1 years old and now she is 19!! We are all doing something right!

Ellie Zerling

 

March 11th, 2017

Very caring staff and professional. I realized your pet is worth the best care ever. I feel at this office our pets are in the best care.

Annette Estevez

CLICK TO CALL

 March 4th, 2017

The environment is clean, friendly, and efficient. All staff is attentive and professsional. My puppy was made to feel welcomed and comfortable by all. My puppy was treated and better within a 24 hour period.

Sheila Hudson

 

February 23rd, 2017

Hunter is treated as info he was one of their own pets, and I know they do that with every patient in their care! The practice is worth my drive from Suffern. I wouldn’t put my fur-baby quality of care in any other hands!

Coleen Fortes

 

February 19th, 2017

Front desk staff is incredible! Dr. Bardari is the best, we followed her from her last practice. She treats my pups like they were her own.

Maria Molders

 

February 16th, 2017

I always say, I wish our doctors had the same compassion and bedside manner as the staff of Animal Medical. Thank you for being part of our family for over 40 years.

Veth Bate-DuBoff

 

February 10th, 2017

Have always taken my pets to Animal Medical. Always will!

Joel Manning

 

February 7th, 2017

Dr. G and his staff are very friendly, show real compassion and concern for your furbaby. I feel very comfortable with everyone because they are very knowledgable. I travel an hour from my home because they are truly worth it. I trust them!

Denise DePalma

 

February 2nd, 2017

Caring and courteous. My babies were happy after they left.

ALANE JOHNSON

 

January 24th, 2017

This was my first experience with a Vet. The facility felt very comfortable and the staff seemed to welcome me openly. Dr. Gittelman was not only professional but took a genuine interest in my Puppy Lori as well as my family.

Marek Gotlib

 

January 17th, 2017

Love Animal Medical. My dogs are family. Jack and Grady are treated with love and care and my neuroses are addressed with humor and patience!

Kristen Stavisky

 

January 11th, 2017

Staff is friendly, professional, and patient. We trust Dr. Gittelman implicitly. Never rushes us, always very thorough, answers all our questions, is great with our pet. He is NEVER on auto-pilot, is always focused on us and our dog when have an appt

Susan Marquith and Mark Papo

 

CLICK TO CALL

January 5th, 2017

Because it is clear your love and care of animals is your driving force. Howard is an exceptional doctor and the staff extremely professional.

Michael LaPlaca

 

January 2nd, 2017

I have been bringing my 4 German Shepherds and 2 cats to Animal Medical since 2002. I cannot emphasize the care from Dr. Gittelman and Dr. Bardari and their calmness handling my pets. The veterinary technicians have been knowledgeable and caring

Luz Hermida

 

December 29th, 2016

I feel like my dogs are important here.

Claudia Bahssin

 

December 25th, 2016

The staff is extremely caring and treats my cat like he is their own.

Sharon M Gordon

 

December 22, 2016

Very caring, capable, friendly doctors and staff who make their furry patients (and their non-furry parents) feel right at home.

Toni Johnston

 
CLICK TO CALL

December 10th, 2016

We have been visiting Animal Medical for almost 23 years. We feel that our “kids” have received the best care possible under Dr. Gittelman’s supervision.

Lisa Siewers and Chris DeZarlo

 

December 12th, 2016

I’m confident that my dog is in good hands with Dr. Gittelman and his staff. Since we started there, my dog’s skin issues, allergies, and GI issues have resolved. I never feel rushed and always leave with all my questions and concerns addressed.

Anonymous

 

December 3rd, 2016

When Tuukka comes in the door hurt and still gets excited to see everyone, I am in the right place.

Heather Fierman

 

November 20th, 2017

I felt that Darla was well taken care of. We were treated respectfully, professionally, and pleasantly. Dr. Gittleman is very knowledgeable.

Teresa Beutel

 

November 15th, 2016

Dr. B was amazing, caring and nurturing with Lexie…and me…I was the more difficult of the two….Each Tech that assisted Dr. B was attentive and showed genuine love for Lexie.The front desk staff was kind and patient. Animal Medical is fantastic!

Beth L List

 

November 11th, 2016

For 13yrs I have always felt Maya has always gotten the best possible care no matter which Dr she was treated by. Your staff is exceedingly cheerful, kind, knowledgeable and helpful.

Joan Boyle

 

November 10, 2016

I love everything about this office!

Janice Fisher

 

November 5th, 2016

I have been coming to you for years and always receive incredible treatment. In this situation I had an emergency with Emily. I was immediately seen and cared for. We are lucky to have such caring practioners in our lives.

Cara Scarpino

October 29th, 2016

Dr. Schenkel is a wonderful vet. She spent lots of time with us, is extremely knowledgeable, and has a great bedside manner with pets and their owners. The office is cleaner than many human-doctor offices, and the staff is courteous and professional.

Marilyn Oswald

October 6th, 2016

Always helpful, compassionate, and able to squeeze a sick pet into the schedule.

Lisa Dollopac

 

September 18th, 2016

You are always very thorough. The Docs remember their patients and their temperaments. You all love what you do, each and every staff member and it shows. Tried to rate first question “strongly agree” was unable

Kathy Forlini

 

August 20th, 2016

Animal Medical has my trust.

Mary London

 

August 16th, 2016

Dr Gittleman and his staff are top notch. They were wonderful to our dog Macy and treated her in a thorough and professional manner.

Virginia

 

August 9th, 2016

The fact that I drive all the way from Suffern should speak volumes. Hunter gets such a wonderful welcome when he arrives! From the front desk staff to the Vet Techs to the Doctors themselves, all are knowledgeable, and caring!

Coleen Fortes

 

August 7th, 2016

We love Dr. Bardari! Staff is knowledgable and very nice. Pricing is comparable to other vets. Very accomodating with appointments. Take Care Credit card!

Maria Molders

 

July 28th, 2016

Superb service and support, second to none.

Charles Basile

 

July 18th, 2016

I was very impressed with the physical building(loved the coffee station!) it was very clean and pretty. The staff was extremely warm and friendly and the Dr was very thorough and friendly. I would definitely recommend office to family and friends.

Nancy Stern

 

July 12th, 2016

Great care very personal and professional. Have been using your services since Rozy was 2 months old and you saved her life I have no complaints about anything or anyone there. My daughter started using you once I started because she is in NC

Anonymous

 

July 9th, 2016

Staff is friendly and dr Gittleman is the best vet I’ve ever used. He truly cares, takes his time and listens to any concerns.

Christine Fegan

 

June 28th, 2016

As usual, everything top rated, but one exception. Large boxer attacked Puffy, and only luck prevented injury. Desk staffers need to be better trained to observe and act proactively

Bob Reiter

 

June 26th, 2016

Wonderful visit with a caring loving professional Doctor /Vet. My dog always leaves happy.

Anonymous

 

June 23rd, 2016

The friendliness & help from this staff is amazing. Kelly, Claire & Ashley are understanding, wonderful and congenial. Dr. Gittleman is incredibly compassionate and patient, & goes beyond expectation to help your pet. It’s worth my 1 hour drive! TY!

Denise DePalma

 

June 10th, 2016

Everyone was loving and considerate towards my pet. I felt they really cared. All my questions were answered and staff took as much time as necessary to make sure everything got covered. There was even a follow up call.

Lori Deutsch

 

June 6th, 2016

Office is clean, staff is patient and friendly. Doctor takes the time with my dog. I appreciate the phone call asking how my dog’s feeling. Stacy Hanania

 

May 16th, 2016

Dr. Gittleman and his entire staff never rush you and take the time to listen to everything you have to say. They treat your pets like they are one of their own.

Heather Fierman

 

May 13th, 2016

I always feel I get an honest evaluation regarding services rendered when Oreo & I see Dr. Gittelman. I always appreciate his concern for my hairy son! 🙂

Marcy Karsenty

 

May 12th, 2016

During the almost two years that we have been bringing our two dogs to AMNC each has benefited greatly from the full spectrum of care provided by each member of your staff; front office personnel, Vet Techs, and Vets.

Frank LaBrake

 

May 3rd, 2016

I always feel comfortable to come in knowing that Nubbie is receiving quality care.

Ellie Zerling

 

April 25th, 2016

You guys have always been great to me and my cats, whether it be a routine checkup, or helping me cope with the loss of a pet. Keep up the great work!

Virginia

Happy New Year from your former kittens aka Black Jack and Batman. Our home is now there’s and forever more! Posted by Jessica Pagan-Hampton on Thursday, January 21, 2016

October 28th, 2015 Dr. Gittleman and Staff demonstrated extreme care and concern when it came to treating my dog Scooter who had pulled out his surgical sutures and staples twice in the course of a week. They combine professionalism with their love of animals always. Cheryl Stolarski October 27th, 2015 I’ve always felt that I was treated well and the staff was very knowledgeable about Nubbie and my concerns. Ellie Zerling October 27th, 2015 All of the staff are extremely helpful.  You know that they love animals, not just as a job, but as a way of life. Best experience and service I have ever had in 60 + years. Alvin Quackenbush

Happy New Year from your former kittens aka Black Jack and Batman. Our home is now there’s and forever more! Posted by Jessica Pagan-Hampton on Thursday, January 21, 2016

October 25th, 2015

They treat Newman as if it was their own pet You are great and Newman thanks you too!

Paul Axelband

 

October 22nd, 2015

Been With Dr G. Since he opened his practice in New City. He is the only one we would trust our pets with. The best Vet I know. He always has a great staff to assist. A very loving office. They truly care about all the animals they see.

‘Greenberg’

 

October 13th, 2015

My first time there this past Saturday. From the moment I walked in and the time I left – we felt welcomed. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable.

Jennifer Finelli

 

October 3rd, 2015

I always feel comfortable with the knowledge, care, diagnosis and compassion that I receive from Animal Medical. I am confident that my little loved one will receive the best medical care and attention possible. Thank you for your excellence!

Jane Wisun

 

August 27th, 2015

Lexie is cared for like she is the most special bichon in the world….I absolutely love the tech vets and Dr. Shenkel and Dr Gittleman are both fantastic…I can’t say enough good things about the practice….Kelly and Clare are kind and patient…

Beth List

 

August 28th, 2015

We had a very pleasant experience overall. It was actually the fastest we’ve ever gotten in and out of a vet appt. We are new to the area and are happy to have found you!

Anonymous

 

August 13th, 2015

Wonderful Service This reviewer prefers to remain

Anonymous

 

August 6th 2015

Have been coming to Animal Medical of New City for so many years now and they consistently provide excellent care to our cats we have had through the years. The doctors and staff are very pleasant and have a genuine concern about you and your pet(s).

Sara P.

 

July 19th, 2015

Everyone was super sweet with Lana and made her feel extremely comfortable. I love that you did a follow up call the next day also.

 

July 12th, 2015

I think the care provided by this facility is wonderful, but expensive. I love the fact that there is always a follow up call to see how my pet is doing.

Daphne Campanelli

 

June 30th, 2015

Best vet I’ve ever had, well trained and caring staff. I write off slowness as a byproduct of thoroughness.

Bob Reiter

 

May 14th, 2015

Everyone was kind and courteous to myself and my dog, from when I arrived until my departure.

Angie Despinasse

 

May 10th, 2015

I love Animal Medical – every one there is so kind and full of helpful information.

Marie Ford

 

April 30th, 2015

This was our first visit with a new puppy and couldn’t be happier with the attention, and information we received. from the front desk, to the doctor everything went perfectly.

Ed and Heda Goldberg

 

April 23rd, 2015

Great service from professionals that truly care for the animals and the services they provide.

Charlie Basile

 

April 20th, 2015

Dr. Gittelman and the staff are all wonderful! !! They are all courteous, helpful and great with my dogs. Dr. Gittelman has nursed my sick dog back to health, always has the right treatment, and she’s doing great today.

Marissa Veras

 

April 8th, 2015

Extremely caring and knowledgable staff. Gave me prices/charges of suggested treatment/bloodwork and was very sensitive to financial constraints and my desire to treat conservatively.All worked out well and my dog was back to his normal self next day Author prefers to remain

Anonymous.

 

March 24th, 2015

Very attending to Franke’s medical situation. Extremely complete to all that must be addressed with Franke. Also helpful to her “Mom’s” questions.

Cheri A. Cheri Adelsberg

 

February 19th, 2015

Great group of Professionals!

Frank LeBrake

 

January 25th, 2015

The staff and Dr. Gittelman are always friendly, warm and attentive towards me and my pets. There is s strong feeling that everyone there really cares. Diagnosis seems spot on. I could go closer to home, but I choose to travel 30 min for excellence.

Luann Ferrari

 

October 29th, 2014

After more than 20 years of experience, trusting my dogs’ care to Animal Medical of New City, my opinion has never wavered.  The doctors and staff take extraordinary care of my pet and their superior diagnostic skills have saved the day more than once. I have complete faith in their mission – to keep my pet healthy and me well-informed.  I highly recommend this excellent veterinary care facility.

Lynda B. & Ruffle 

August ,10th, 2013

Dear Dr. Gittelman and Staff, I am so very grateful for your caring and support over the last six months. Thank you for always being there to answer my questions and help in any way that you could. Regards

 

Jessica June 2013

Dear Dr. Schenkel and Dr. Gittelman, We would like to express our warm and sincere appreciation for the extreme kindness and compassion you have shown us and our beloved Callie during this very difficult time. This goes beyond the professionalism that you demonstrating throughout the time that you cared for Callie; it is the warmth and the level of sensitivity and heartfelt care that we have felt that has impressed us so much and had put you in our gratitude. We don’t have to tell you how important Callie was to us. She may have been a cat by species but she was our friend and an integral part of our family and we know that you sensed that. Callie had a very complex and challenging set of circumstances and we always knew that trying to make her well again was not going to be easy. While her loss was devastating to us, we know in our hearts that you did everything you could to help her and that is all anyone can ask. Again, we thank you and the entire staff at Animal Medical of New City for all of your efforts and your compassion. With our gratitude and respect,

Bob and Debbie Zizik

 

July 2013

Dear Dr. Schenkel, Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Gomez, Sandy, Danielle, Rebecca, Claudia. Christian, Tracy and Lainie, If I forgot to mention any other names please forgive me, because this card is meant for EVERYONE. Just saying Thank You is not expressing all if my feelings. Not only did all of you take care of Buckie with the best medical care, but more importantly you took care of all of us. I cannot tell you what it meant to me every time I got a call “Just to see how Buckie was feeling” or the times that I called (and we all know how many times, and you made me feel that it was not an imposition at all). Every time I had to drop off Buckie, I knew that he was not only getting the best medical treatment but I also knew that all of you were giving him the love and care that he needed. This also helped me knowing that I was leaving him in caring hands. I am so glad that we chose ANIMAL MEDICAL for Buckie, and I would recommend it to anyone. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

Love, The Mortelliti Family Andrew, JoAnna, Andrew and Michael

 

April 2013

Thank you so very much for operating on Snickers’ malignant melanoma by removal of the left eye.  In fact he felt so much better the day after we took him home he started playing with toys he had ignored for years! If someone whose pet needs an operation asks for a referral as to your services rendered, please ask us. We found you empathetic, thorough and forthcoming with discussing options available.  We are totally satisfied with results physically and cosmetically.  We didn’t quite know what to expect the end product to be, and were overwhelmingly happy! In addition, I very much appreciate your patience with Freddie’s care.  Your entire staff has helped us with various pet problems in a kind, helpful way for many years.  They all seem very knowledgeable and are very personable.  Thank you again, all of you.

Sincerely, Judy Friedman New City, NY

 

March 2012

Dr. Schenkel, Dr. Gittelman and everyone and Animal Medical, Thank you for all you did for Jessie Jr. throughout the years but especially the last few months. It does comfort me that she was well taken care of and loved. She enjoyed visiting everyone and giving kisses. Although her time was short with us here, Jr. left a lasting impression and a lot of laughs with her goof ball antics. Like I said with Jessie Sr., remember them both with a smile.

Jen Tague

 

March 2012

Dear Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Schenkel and Staff, We Thank You all for your attention, care and dedication to Amber, our beautiful and wonderful baby girl. We are so grateful for your expertise and knowledge, along with with compassion, empathy and love that you shared with us all. This was a journey, never an ordeal thanks to all of you. You gave Amber and us precious quality time we will cherish. Everything you did was commendable. You are all truly dedicated and loving. We were blessed to have our Amber 8 years, not nearly enough. We will love and miss her always.

Stephen and Ella

 

September 2012

To all at Animal Medical, Thank you so much for your kind words in your cars and the tribute to the Cornell Feline Health Center in Patches memory. I miss my Pachie so much. Your card, tribute and Patches foot print means a lot to me.

Sincerely, Henry Jodry

 

November 2012

Dear Dr. Gittleman, Dr. Schenkel and everyone at Animal Medical, We want to thank you for taking such good care of Rossi for 14 ½ years. She was a blessing and a joy in our lives and we miss her terribly. We know that she has a piece if our hearts with her- and she lives inside our hearts with beautiful memories and love. She was a gentle soul and taught us many lesions though out her life. She was sweet and patient and gave everyone the benefit of the doubt! She was a lover and a great friend. These are traits that very few people possess and we are grateful that she made us aware so that we could learn from her! Thank you again for your passion and love for Rossi and all the beautiful beings that come through yoir doors!

Always, Lathi, Jay, Morgan, Ryan, Josh and Meredith Handt

 

November 2011

Dr. Gittelman and Staff, Thank you for taking such good care of me (Sailor) and my little brother Diesel. My tooth has healed and Diesel’s hot spot is all better!! During this thanksgiving season, we wish you all the best and are thankful that you are here for us.

Love Diesel and Sailor

 

March 2011

Dear Dr. Gittelman, We would like to Thank you for the care that you’ve given our girls during the past few years. Losing two beloved kitties within 7 short months has been devastating, but we will always remember how you stayed Tabitha throughout the night during her last few hours and how you waited with patience for us to come to terms with the excruciating finial decision. We were also touched with how you stayed in contact with us and with Dr. Pferdeort at Valley Cottage Animal Hospital during Marley’s last hours with us. Because of your imput, we felt reassured that the decision for Marley was the right one. We will also remember how you offered your condolences to us in the morning after you agonizing night. Tabitha and Marley were two very special kitties to us. Tabitha was Kevin’s “little buddy” and Marley was Christines “feline soul mate”. Thank you for doing everything you could to give them the longest and healthiest lives possible. We know that with your expertise Cokie and Scoopie will continue to be in capable and caring hands.

Gratefully, Christine and Kevin O’Neill

 

March 2009

A Message of Thanks… Dear Dr. Gittelman, Dr. Schenkel and the wonderful staff of Animal Medical of New City, Thank you, everyone of you, for your loving, extraordinary and professional care of Benjamin, Lucy, and Rosie. Because of your dedication they enjoyed happier, healthier, and longer lives. Our precious kitties could not have received better treatment and we will never forget your compassionate support when we had to say goodbye.

With sincere appreciation for your kindness. John & Wendy Keryk

 

October 2009

Being a business owner myself I really appreciate the warmth and attention given from your staff and doctors. You were highly recommend by many of my clients and I will do the same! I loved your web site too! Thank you for your note…we had a wonderful experience at your veterinary facility! Everyone was so nice and Roskie is doing very well. Have a wonderful week and we’ll see you soon!

Thank you and best regards 🙂 Rachelle Covino

 

March 2008

With Sincere Appreciation Dear Dr. Gittelman, Kaarlo and I would like to thank you for the many years of wonderful care you gave to our dear Cocoa. You saved his life on more than one occasion~ he was a complex cat and we were grateful for your expertise, especially for his oral surgery last year. We always felt that he was in the very best hands at Animal Medical. Everyone loved him, and made his hospitalizations as comfortable as possible for him. Thank you for being such an important person in his life.

Thank you very much. With gratitude & love, Mollie & Kaarlo Muenzen

 

March 2008

Dear Dr. Gittelman, Kaarlo and I would like to thank you for the many years of wonderful care you gave to our dear Cocoa. You saved his life on more than one occasion~ he was a complex cat and we were grateful for your expertise, especially for his oral surgery last year. We always felt that he was in the very best hands at Animal Medical. Everyone loved him, and made his hospitalizations as comfortable as possible for him. Thank you for being such an important person in his life.

Thank you very much. With gratitude & love, Mollie & Kaarlo Muenzen